ISfTE Board Elections – 2018

The elections committee would like to present the four (4) colleagues nominated to fulfill the two (2) openings on the ISfTE Board. If elected they will serve a 3-year term on the board beginning in 2019. Each candidate has a written statement, which follows. Please consider your votes carefully. You will have the chance to vote for two candidates. Voting will be available from September 24 to October 15, 2018.

Please follow this link to vote:

The candidates in alphabetical order are

  • Ugochukwu K Agi, Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port Harcourt, Nigeria
  • Jackie Chan, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • DeeDee Mower, Weber State University, USA
  • Vera Woloshyn, Brock University, Canada

Please read (or download) the statements written by each candidate.

The on-line election process will take place from September 24 until October 15, 2018.

If you have difficulty accessing the Google voting form, please contact Peggy Saunders at [email protected] She will help you access the form or input you vote separately.